The Long Blue Line


Moving the Legacy of the Long Blue Line into the Future

The Student Alumni Association of Mississippi University for Women is a cooperative group of campus leaders dedicated to serving and furthering the growth and development of the MUW community.

By encouraging enthusiasm, commitment, and campus participation from our student members, we represent and promote the University to prospective students and guests, current students, and alumni.  We work closely with other offices of the University in order to enhance the connections among past, present, and future students.

Student Alumni Association recruitment at the Blues Week Organizational Fair!

Student Alumni Ambassadors participated in Operation Shoebox for their service project this semester! 

2016-2017 SAA Members

Kelly Benford, Historian
Abbie Blakeney
Labrittney Bolton
Allie Chesnut, Vice-President
Alex Davis
Shristi Dhakal
Jessica Duncan
Asia Duren, President-Elect
Myeshia Edwards
Miracle Gandy
Julie Gibbons
Carol Ann Gibbs, Treasurer
Yesenia Gonzales
Mikayla Gore
Laneisha Green
Bayleigh Herron, President
Shristi Humanain
Nneka Jenkins
Quan Johnson
Lexie Jones
Yasmine Jones
Asmita Katwal
Bre-Onia Lee
Alysha McCalpine
Toya McQueen
Christopher Jacob Powers
Lisa Shrestha
Bri Smallman, Treasurer
Kris Sullivan
Anjila Takhachhen
Kenda Thomas
Aleah Triplett
Ciarria Westmoreland
Meng Wu

Mississippi University for Women
Office of Development and Alumni
Phone: (662) 329-7148 or
(877) 462-8439 ext.7148
Copyright 2017 MUW. All rights reserved.